Solo- A Star Wars Story

Another side story Star Wars movie is upon us and this time its focused on the early days of Han Solo. Early on when this film was announced, there was big time skepticism on whether this film could work. Well worry no more cause Disney has done it again. What we have is a well crafted story that elaborates on the lore of the Star Wars Universe with Han Solo's adventures spliced in for good measure. You feel invested in all the characters and what happens to them and the action is pretty good. Definitely a must watch.

3BG Rating: 8 out of 10

Site: www.3blackgeeks.com 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/3blackgeeks 
Twitter: @3BlackGeeks @DeeTheBlackGeek

Be sure to subscribe to both of our feeds on Itunes and any other podcast app.

Got questions and/or comments? Hit us up at 3blackgeeks@gmail.com

Solo-Star-Wars-Story-Poster-Cropped.jpg
Posted on May 15, 2018 .

Deadpool 2

*LIGHT SPOILER*

Deadpool 2 had lots of expectations to live up to. For starters, the first film surprised everyone with how great it was and the box office showed. With this sequel the up the ante across the board and the movie ends up being alot of fun for it. Once again this film ends up doing justice to the X-men than what the franchise films have done over the years. So yeah go watch this movie...Its worth the time and money.

3BG Rating- 8 out of 10

Deadpool2.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on May 14, 2018 .

Avengers Infinity War

10 years....I don't think anyone saw the MCU going for 10 years and here we are as Avengers Infinity War is upon us. This movie is across the board full of greatness. This movie manages to balance each and every character and they all matter...Yes even the bad guys. Just take your behind to the theater and see it. You won't regret it.

3BG rating: 9.8 out of 10

InfinityWar1.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on April 25, 2018 .

Super Troopers 2

Super Troopers 2 continues the shenanigans of the Broken Lizard's first film. The movie is silly from start to finish and at least for us your mileage may vary on the jokes even though real talk we got lots of laughs from this film so it is what it is. Overall you may come away enjoying this film.

3BG rating: 7 out of 10

Site: www.3blackgeeks.com 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/3blackgeeks 
Twitter: @3BlackGeeks @DeeTheBlackGeek

Be sure to subscribe to both of our feeds on Itunes and any other podcast app.

Got questions and/or comments? Hit us up at 3blackgeeks@gmail.com

super_troopers_two.jpg
Posted on April 19, 2018 .

Rampage

From the first trailer you pretty much had a good idea of what Rampage was gonna be and you know what? It works for this film. The movie is in a long line of films that are in the "So bad its good" category. The film knows what it is and doesn't pretend to be serious at no point. Hell we even get Jeffrey Dean Morgan basically acting like he just got off the set of The Walking Dead and still in his persona as Negan. The movie is just ridiculously fun so yeah you'll get some enjoyment out of it.

3BG rating: 5 out of 10

Rampage-Movie-Poster.jpg
Posted on April 10, 2018 .

Blockers

Blockers is one of those movies you've seen before involving overbearing parents and their kids. The film overall has its funny moments and ultimately is just 'ok'. Not a bad film by any means but at most you can definitely see some teenagers checking this movie out. 

3BG rating: 6 out of 10

8192_5996.jpg
Posted on March 29, 2018 .

Pacific Rim Uprising

Pacific Rim Uprising is a film that leans heavily on the anime tropes and you know what? That's perfectly fine. The movie isn't trying to be whitty and do anything crazy new. It knows what it is and rolls with it. What the film does real well is take the ideas of this world that Del Toro established in the first film and sort of flesh it out and continue it. We get more mech and kaiju insanity and despite some minor issues, the film overall is fun and enjoyable.

3BG rating: 7 out of 10

pacrim.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on March 21, 2018 .

Hurricane Heist

A movie that falls short and under performs in every category. There is nothing worst than knowing its going to be a bad movie and you're ready for it to be crazy and it gives you nothing. Absolutely nothing to like or ironically love. This was a hard watch. That one scene was great tho.

3BG Rating- 1 out of 10 

the-hurricane-heist-maggie-grace-toby-kebbell.jpg
Posted on March 18, 2018 .

Tomb Raider

Based on the 2013 reboot, Tomb Raider is about Lara Croft is the fiercely independent daughter of an eccentric adventurer who vanished years earlier. Hoping to solve the mystery of her father's disappearance.

3BG Rating- 6 out of 10

7e1f4bb9ea067d4e848af01c5d553b4a.jpg
Posted on March 15, 2018 .

A Wrinkle In Time

So Ava Duvernay's high anticipated big budget film is here and it turns out to be a good watch despite pacing issues and the films 1 hour and 45 minute length. Great visual effects, characters that you care about, and a decent story to boot. Its worth a watch.

3BG Rating- 8 out of 10

a-wrinkle-in-time-poster-oprah-winfrey-411x600.jpg
Posted on March 12, 2018 .

Death Wish 2018

Remember when Marvel announced the Netflix Punisher series and majority of folks had apprehension thinking it was gonna be a mindless violent type show? Well Death Wish ends up being just that. This movie is a white dude wet dream and was tone deaf as fuck. Bruce Willis can't show emotion to save his life especially when you have Vincent D'Onofrio doing a waaay better job emoting. Save your money and skip this terrible movie.

3BG rating: 2 outta 10

Death-Wish-2017-movie-poster.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on March 1, 2018 .

Game Night

So this movie comes from the folks that gave us the Horrible Boss films and also the writers of Spiderman Homecoming and you know what? This film ends up being surprisingly funny with Jesse Plemens being the MVP of it all. It has some plot twists that you don't see coming, the jokes don't linger too long and you get some great acting from the cast. Definitely check this out. 

3BG Rating: 8 out of 10

csm_fw91big_08_5ef789658b.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on February 23, 2018 .

Annihilation

Legit good sci-fi is hard to come by these days. Lately you either get a sci-fi film that plays on tropes you see in the genre all the time or you get a film that tries too hard and can't execute the themes its going for. Thankfully Annihilation manages to be a fine film that while good in its own right especially when it comes to the storytelling, it may ultimately not be the type of movie for everyone. Fine acting, great visuals, and a decent plot overall.

3BG rating: 6 out of 10

Annihilation.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on February 21, 2018 .

Black Panther

When you take away all the hype and the excitement, Black Panther ends up being a really good movie. This isn't to say that people shouldn't be excited cause at the end of the day this movie does live up to the hype of what folks more likely wanted out of this film. Great cast, great visuals, and a story that ,while you may have seen it before, is still done very well.

3BG rating: 9 out of 10

lrg.png__650x935_q70.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on February 14, 2018 .

Fifty Shades Freed

Dee and his wife Angie talk about the final installment of this trilogy. They also talk about the book and the last two movies. So glad it's over.

3BG Rating: 1 out of 10

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on February 13, 2018 .

Proud Mary

One word to describe this movie is "Simple". This movie ends up being great mainly because it isn't trying to reinvent the wheel. It gives you a straightforward plot and straightforward action. Nothing ridiculous. Everybody plays there part well and it makes for an entertaining experience overall.

3BG rating: 6 out of 10

Proud-Mary-poster-3.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on January 12, 2018 .

The Commuter

At this point, if you've seen one Liam Neeson action movie then you've seen them all and The Commuter is no exception. The movie tries to surprise you and yet you see the twists and plot coming a mile away. Normally this isn't a bad thing if the movie is entertaining which while this film is entertaining, the bad outweighs the good. Save your money and catch this flick on cable.

3BG rating: 4 out of 10

commuter_poster.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on January 12, 2018 .

Bright

Bright is a movie that is full of ideas and potential but ends up falling very short due to horrible writing. The movie tries to be everything and can't seem to focus on what it wants to be. Taking all the cues from films like Street Kings, 48 Hours, Alien Nation, Appleseed, Training Day, etc...You name it and this movie tries to be like it. Ultimately Will Smith's charm couldn't save this movie.

3BG rating: 5 out of 10

p14381112_p_v8_aa.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

The Last Jedi

The Last Jedi is an interesting movie in that it'll split folks. On one hand for those who felt The Force Awakens was too much of a nostalgia trip, they'll enjoy The Last Jedi for doing some new stuff. On the other hand for those that enjoy those nostalgia moment, they may walk out of this movie just thinking its 'OK'. Ultimately what you have is a good movie that progressed things with some characters and sort of lacked on the others. Either way its an enjoyable movie.

3BG rating: 7 out of 10

d23468-19-314996-0.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on December 15, 2017 .

Justice League

Since its inception, WB/DC has been trying to kickstart off the DCEU films. Man of Steel started it but Batman V Superman and Suicide Squad soured people on what this movie universe could be. Wonder Woman gave folks hope and now we got Justice League which basically picks up the baton and continues to show what the DCEU can truly be like in the future. Justice League ends up being a pretty good movie that rights the wrongs that BvS did.

3BG rating: 8 out of 10

NZL_197396R1.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on November 16, 2017 .