Godzilla: King of The Monsters

2014 Godzilla did a lot right but left a lot to be desired. This go round, they got everything right. From the pacing, to the direction/cinematography, to monsters and Godzilla. It's a US Godzilla that feels like a Toho film. Go to the theaters watch this one!

3BG Rating- 9 out of 10

Like us on Facebook/Join our Facebook Group/Follow us on Twitter 

4596361285335731-godzillamovies.jpg
Posted on May 23, 2019 .

John Wick 3 Review | A Solid, Kick-Ass Sequel

Very rare do you see a movie franchise constantly one up itself with every sequel and the John Wick films do just that. John Wick 3 immediately from jump hits you with action with a simple plot and doesn't let up till right at the end. Solid film all around and worth the watch.

Twitter: @BlkNerdJapan @cjwizgeek @3blackgeeks

Site: www.3blackgeeks.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/3blackgeeks

Join our Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/813597965405307/

poster2.jpg
Posted on May 15, 2019 .

Pokémon Detective Pikachu

Video Game movies that are legit good are extremely few and far between. Detective Pikachu ends up being a very good video game film that works because 1. The story is very simple and to the point and 2. The film embraces the Pokemon world to the fullest extent that it feels very real.

Definitely worth a watch and worth your time and attention.

Site: www.3blackgeeks.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/3blackgeeks

Join our Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/813597965405307/

MV5BNDU4Mzc3NzE5NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMzE1NzI1NzM@._V1_.jpg
Posted on May 8, 2019 .

Avengers Endgame

DJ Tsu and CJ talk briefly about Avengers Endgame. This film is an experience like no other. Solid movie that keeps your interest from beginning to end and doesn't let up at all and sticks the landing. This is what we've been waiting for since 2008 and Marvel/Disney delivered!!!

Also we have a video review done with CJ, Nagier from BGB podcast, and Sam from JVS.

avengers-endgame-poster-square-crop.jpg

Be sure to check out of Youtube channel for content and follow to keep up to date.

Facebook: www.facebook.com/3blackgeeks

Join our Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/813597965405307/

Posted on April 26, 2019 .

SHAZAM!

So DC/WB has been on a bit of a roll in terms of distancing themselves from what came before. Shazam accomplishes the simple goal of just telling a story and letting the chips fall where it goes. The story is simple and effective, the cast is great, and the action is fun to watch. So sit back and listen as CJ and Dee discuss this film and comic book movies in general.

Shazam.jpg

Twitter: @DeeTheBlackGeek @cjwizgeek @3BlackGeeks

Facebook: www.facebook.com/3blackgeeks

Join our Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/813597965405307/



Posted on March 23, 2019 .

Triple Threat

This was a collaborate review with CJ joining up with the crew from the Big Gold Belt podcast to talk about a solid action film that is everything you can dream of....Tony Jaa, Iko Uwais, Michael Jai White, Scott Adkins, Tiger Chen all together to kick ass and take name.

 

Posted on March 22, 2019 .

Us

So Jordan Peele's latest film, 'Us', has arrived and it ends up being a great movie that ends up rolling its ankle as the story progresses. Unlike Get Out, this is a film that will definitely need multiple viewings to really get everything out of it. So listen in as Dee, CJ, Sam from JVS, and Nagier from Big Gold Belt Group give their thoughts on this film.

us-trailer.jpg
Posted on March 21, 2019 .

Captain Marvel

CJ is joined by Nagier of the Big Gold Belt group and David Stark from Watch Or Pass as they talk about what did and didn't work about this film. This is a no spoiler episode but be on the look out for our spoiler discussion on our other feed, 3BG Recaps and Discussions.

You can find David at his site: WatchOrPass

Also find Nagier at his site as well: BGBgroup

Like us on Facebook/Join our Facebook Group/Follow us on Twitter 

wbzlxpm7tqlmjh6taexx.jpg
Posted on March 7, 2019 .

Dragonball Super Broly

The Dragonball Super Broly movie is finally here and boy does it deliver. The guys talk about this film at length without giving away spoilers but before that we also got a chance to interview the cast of this film in a roundtable interview where we get insight on the characters and what to expect out of the movie. Hope you enjoy it cause we sure as hell did.

3BG rating: 9.5 out of 10

91020l.jpg
Posted on January 18, 2019 .

Glass

M. Night has been on a bit of a resurgence since The Visit and its mainly due to him focusing more on the film than the spectre of the twist that he puts in the films itself. Glass is the 3rd movie in the trilogy of Unbreakable and Split that continues what this series set forth in having people with extraordinary abilities and what it means for the world they inhabit. You end up with a film that ends up being pretty good and entertaining in that you wanna see how it all ends.

3BG rating: 7 out of 10

MV5BMTY1OTA2MjI5OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzkxMjU4NjM@._V1_UY1200_CR105,0,630,1200_AL_.jpg
Posted on January 16, 2019 .

Vice

So when it was announced that a movie would be made about Dick Cheney, the fear was that it would humanize him and gloss over the underhanded stuff he did as a politician. Well Vice ends up going full tilt in showing how much of an asshole Cheney really was in a bid to gain absolute power particularly when it came to him being with Bush Jr. Christian Bale knocks it out at Cheney but its Amy Adams that steals it as Lynne Cheney. Solid film from beginning to end.

3BG rating: 10 out of 10

cheney.jpg


Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on December 28, 2018 .

Aquaman

So Aquaman is the second movie in WB/DC's effort to move away from the Snyder vision of before. What you end up with is yet another movie thats a step in the right direction in what was needed to change viewpoints on what the DCEU could be. The film goes all in on the ridiculousness of Aquaman's world and its nice to see. Momoa is himself and it works on top of the story being decent and the supporting characters doing what you expect them to do. Overall its a fun watch.

3BG rating: 8 out of 10

jason-momoa-aquaman-movie.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on December 20, 2018 .

Spiderman Into the Spiderverse

Spider-Man Into The Spiderverse ends up being a damn good definitive take on Mile Morales that while its an origin story, it manages to not fall into the trappings of one. At the same time even with the different versions of Spidermen that come into the fold, the movie still keeps the focus on squarely on Miles the whole time. Great story with tons of Spidey Easter Eggs, excellent animation, and overall a fun time.

3BG Rating: 9 out of 10

spider-man-spider-verse-animated-film-1.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on December 14, 2018 .

Bumblebee

The Transformers movie franchise has had a rough time despite its success monetarily as a series. Bumblebee seeks to redeem the series and it succeeds all the way by going back to basics. Director Travis Knight and writer Christina Hodson craft a story that makes you care about the human characters while also making you care about the Autobot/Decepticon conflict thats spliced in as well.

3BG rating: 9 out of 10

transformers-bumblebee-movie-1127008-1280x0.jpeg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on December 9, 2018 .

Creed 2

Creed 2 is a solid movie from beginning to end. While Ryan Coogler isn't involved with this project, Director Steven Caple Jr. is able to continue on with what Coogler established and he nails it perfectly. Everybody delivers on the acting front, the cinematography is on point, and the soundtrack sticks the landing big time. Definitely a must see film.

CJ - 8 out of 10

Nagier - 8 out of 10

creed2.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on November 21, 2018 .

Fantastic Beast: The Crimes of Grindelwald

The 2nd of 5 films of the Fantastic Beast movies has finally arrived and it turns out to be a good movie thats hampered by constantly info dumping things to the audience. Its through this info dumping that it really cuts into characterization of certain people and you're kinda left feeling like their should've been more to this film.

3BG rating: 7 out of 10

Site: www.3blackgeeks.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/3blackgeeks

Join our Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/813597965405307/

Be sure to subscribe to both of our feeds on Itunes and any other podcast app.

Got questions and/or comments? Hit us up at 3blackgeeks@gmail.com

gallery-1537826028-fantastic-beasts-2-gellert-grindelwald.jpg
Posted on November 16, 2018 .

Widows

Widows solidifies itself as a damn good heist film but the movie does a great job of being more than that. We get acting from top to bottom from everyone so much so that you're itching to want to see more heist adventures from these characters. Great story, great acting, great cinematography makes for a very good and well made film. Definitely worth your watch.

3BG rating: 9 out of 10

Site: www.3blackgeeks.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/3blackgeeks

Join our Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/813597965405307/

Be sure to subscribe to both of our feeds on Itunes and any other podcast app.

Got questions and/or comments? Hit us up at 3blackgeeks@gmail.com

Widowsweb.jpg
Posted on November 9, 2018 .

Mid 90s

For his directorial debut, Jonah Hill managed to put together a great coming of age film thats very raw and real particularly in the 90's setting its set in. The movie waxes nostalgia at times with the setting but it works especially with how simple that era was. Good film all around.

3BG rating: 8 out of 10

MV5BZDhjNDQ0MjEtNWZhMy00ZTY1LWFkYmQtMWYwNDliNGQ1MWU2XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNTAzMTY4MDA@._V1_.jpg
Posted on October 25, 2018 .

Teen Titans Go To The Movies

Say what you will about Teen Titans Go but this show has proven to be hilarious in all the right ways and this film basically picks up from there. From beginning to end this movie it down right hilarious from the typical jokes that you've come to see from the characters to subtle jokes that will have you dying from laughter. This movie is fun for everyone. Definitely check it out.

3BG rating: 8 out of 10

maxresdefault.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on July 26, 2018 .

Blindspotting

A very relatable film that shows a man dealing with the last 3 days of his parole and the shenanigans that ensues. Very powerful film with a message and a must see. Check it out.

3BG rating: 9 out of 10

blind.jpg

Click here to subscribe to our show on Itunes!!!

Be sure to subscribe to the new feed for recaps and discussions here

You can also check us out on Stitcher Radio

We're also on SoundCloud and now IHeartRadio so now you have other options to listen to the show

Be sure to hit us up with those 5 star reviews on itunes

Posted on July 20, 2018 .